The Association

The Association des radiologistes du Québec (ARQ) counts over 650 diagnostic radiologists as its members. 

Its mission is to enhance the professional status of its members, advance their interests and contribute to the development of diagnostic radiology, while promoting high-quality care and services for Québec residents.

More specifically, the ARQ focuses on improving appropriateness of care, deploying continuous education initiatives with its partner, the Société de radiologie du Québec, and implementing actions to enhance the consultant physician’s role in the eyes of general practitioners and specialists.

The ARQ is one of 35 associations affiliated with the Fédération des médecins spécialistes du Québec.


Members of the Board

Dr. Grégoire Bernèche, president
Dr. Julien Rhéaume-Lanoie, vice-president
Dr. Jean-François Desjardins, secretary
Dr. Jean-Sébastien Billiard, treasurer
Dr. Philippe Nolet-Lévesque, councillor

Dr. Jean-Philippe Delorme, councillor
Dre Magalie Dubé, councillor
Dr Robert Fradet, councillor
Dr. Sylvie Harvey, councillor
Dr. Bojan Kovacina, councillor
Dr. Caroline Lacroix, councillor
Dr. Lavigna Lavoie, councillor
Dr. Marie-Claude L'Esperance, councillor
Dr. Antoine Montplaisir, councillor
Dr. Julie Ringuette, councillor
Dr. Stéphanie Tan, councillor
Dr. Micheline Thibodeau, councillor
Dr. Frédéric Thomas-Chaussé, councillor
Dr. Maxime Tremblay, councillor